Tripura Sundari - Shiva

Time News in 2013

Recent news related to time, time zone and daylight saving time

Sunday, March 10: USA & Canada will switch to daylight saving time

Published: 13th Feb 2013

It is time for the fresh new summer season to start in USA and Canada. This also means that it is about a time to switch clocks forward by an hour. The time change will take place on 10th March, 2013 at 02:00 am at local time.

There are areas in USA and in Canada that do not follow daylight saving time (DST). In these areas will be no time changes between standard time and daylight saving time on the coming date.

Lake Louise, Alberta, Canada

These areas in the United States are:

  • Hawaii
  • Arizona (except the Navajo Nation)
  • Puerto Rico
  • Virgin Islands of the United States
  • Guam
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • American Samoa.

Areas in Canada where clocks are not switched are:

  • Saskatchewan
  • Southampton Island
  • Some areas in Quebec from east of 63° west longitude
  • A few areas in British Columbia (East Kootenay region and part of the Peace River Regional District)
  • Pickle Lake, New Osnaburgh, and Atikokan in Northwestern Ontario.